NUTRIMUM PREGNANCY BARS: WHY THEY WORK FOR ME- REVIEW

03

NUITRIMUM Pregnancy bars are a great snack that really beats taking a prenatal vitamin every day. It made me feel like I am giving my growing baby boy the nutrients he needs while developing inside me throughout my pregnancy.

Like most prenatal vitamins they are hard to swallow, especially for those who suffer for morning sickness like I did. But thankfully these bars gave me a break and I could enjoy a yummy and nutritious snack that I could replace them with.

Nuitrimum pregnancy bars are a great source of:

Folic Acid

Vitamins B2 & B6

Vitamins D

In the Summer Fruits box you receive five bars easily lasting you a week if you decided to switch between your prenatal tables and these bars.

04

These bars are made with:

Cereals (44%) [Oat (gluten) flakes (19%), Puffed wheat (gluten) grain, Dried Cranberries (cranberry, sugar, sunflower oil), Freeze Dried Blackcurrant,  Cereal crisps (wheat (gluten) flour, rice flour, corn flour, sugar, barley (gluten) malt extract, oat (gluten) fibre, salt) (12%)], Glucose syrup, Raisins (raisins, sunflower oil) (12%), Inverted sugar syrup, Humectant (glycerin), Chocolate (sugar, cocoa mass, cocoa fat, emulsifier (soy lecithin), natural vanilla flavour) (3%), Coconut oil, Emulsifier (soy lecithin), Vitamins and minerals (riboflavin, vitamin B6, folic acid, vitamin D3, iron, iodine), Antioxidant: Ascorbic acid, Natural grape flavour, Natural flavour, Green tea extract, Acidity regulator: Citric acid.

02

I found that these bars worked best for me when I had a busy day on photo shoots and I simply stuck one bar in my purse in case I forgot to take my tablet and had this mid-day snack to my rescue.  I would sometimes even break up the bar in a bowl of yogurt for breakfast. 

The only problem I found with these bars was the fact that the packaging was difficult to open but with that said I can say because of this I felt better about the longevity and freshness of the product. However, if they found an easier way to have the product opened that would make consuming the bars on the go much easier.

For more information you can visit the Nutrimum website

https://www.nutrimum.co.uk

You can purchase your bars at Boots in store and online at

http://www.boots.com/nutrimum

01

Nutrimum also makes breastfeeding bars for mums which I will also review when the bundle of joy is here, and I am on that journey.

Until then…try these bars if you’re a busy mom boss and sick of remembering to swallow those nasty tables every day;  one bar a day is all you need. You won’t regret it.

Please leave your comments, questions or suggestions below.

Thanks,

MAMA CATES

Leave a Reply

